I am testing logging in to Refinitiv Contibutions Channel using test credentials and getting Error 1

I am new to using Electron SDK EMA C++ API. We have been using RFA C++ Market Data Interface. I am using a test program based on example from :

https://developers.refinitiv.com/elektron/elektron-sdk-cc/learning?content=26452&type=learning_material_item

I am testing logging in to Refinitiv Contibutions Channel using test credentials and getting Error 1002 client connect() failed. Where do I start to look?

Best Answer

• efreeman
    Answer ✓

Hi Moragodkrit,

Dictionary_1 was set to ChannelDictionary. I switched to Dictionary_3 which was set to FileDictionary and am passed this error.

I am now getting

I believe this is from (in the sample program) :

TunnelStreamRequest tsr;

tsr.classOfService(cos).domainType(MMT_SYSTEM).name("Seikan")

.serviceName("DDS_TRCC");

I have also tried "rmds" and "DIRECTFEED", which I have seen in another sample program.

Thanks again.

Answers

• @efreeman

-Are you testing the TRCC sample on Windows or Linux?

-Have you modified the codes to use correct user/account and modified Channel information from the below section in EMAConfig.XML to use the right server provided by the Account team?

<ChannelGroup>

<ChannelList>

<Channel>

<Name value="Channel_1"/>

<ChannelType value="ChannelType::RSSL_ENCRYPTED"/>

<Host value="<TRCC_SERVER_HOST_NAME>"/>

<Port value="443"/>

</Channel>

</ChannelList>

</ChannelGroup>

If you still found the issue please set the logger level in EMAConfig.xml to verbose and run the test again so I can review the details from the log. You can change logger to log the message to file and set it to verbose like below config from EMAConfig.xml

<Logger>

<Namevalue="Logger_1"/>

<LoggerTypevalue="LoggerType::File"/>

<LoggerSeverityvalue="LoggerSeverity::Verbose"/>

</Logger>

• Hi Moragodkrit,

Thanks for your help. I am using Linux.